Global Defaults – Email

A number of notification emails can be edited and customized in the Advanced Options > Global Defaults > Email section of WishList Member.

These include emails to notify Members and the Site Admin of new members, cancelled members, registrations requiring approvals and more.

—

Video Tutorial

—

For Reference

The following is explained in the Tutorial Video above and is included here for quick reference. A selection of emails are included in the Global Email Notifications Defaults section.

New Member Registration: The email a New Member receives after joining a Level.

Incomplete Registration: The email a Member receives if they do not completely fill out the registration form. A link to complete the registration is included in the email.

Membership Cancelled: The email a Member receives if their access to the Level is Cancelled.

Membership Uncancelled: The email a Member receives if their access to the Level is Uncancelled.

Require Admin Approval for Free Registrations: The emails that are sent to the Member and to the site Admin during the approval process for a free Level.

  • Notification to Admin: The email sent to the site Admin as a notification a Member is awaiting approval.
  • User Awaiting Approval: The email sent to the Member informing them about the pending approval.
  • User Approved: The email sent to the Member when they have been approved by the site Admin.

Require Admin Approval for Shopping Cart Integrations: The emails sent to the Member and to the site Admin during the approval process for a paid Level.

  • Notification to Admin: The email sent to site Admin as a notification a Member is awaiting approval.
  • User Awaiting Approval: The email sent to the Member informing them about the pending approval.
  • User Approved: The email sent to the Member when they have been approved by the site Admin.

Require Members to Confirm Email: The emails sent to the Member during the Email Confirmation process for a Level.

  • User Notification: The email a Member receives stating they need to confirm the registration using the link included in the email.
  • User Notification Reminder: The email a Member receives with a reminder (If Needed) stating they need to confirm the registration using the link included in the email.
  • Email Confirmed Notification: The email a Member receives after they confirm the registration.

Expiring Member: The emails sent to the Member and the site Admin if a Level is set to expire and the expiration date is approaching.

  • User Notification: The email a User receives if they belong to a Level set to expire and the expiration date is approaching.
  • Admin Notification: The email a site Admin receives if a User who belongs to a Level set to expire is approaching the expiration date.
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?

Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support